Welcome to our website!

Welcome to our website!

Welcome to our website!

2017 L-A chamber awards: The winners are . . .

LEWISTON — Four months ahead of the Lewiston Auburn Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce annual meeting, the names of that night’s award winners are out.

Receiving the Ray Geiger-Chamber Champion Award: Peter Chalke, former CEO of Central Maine Healthcare.

The Theresa Samson-Women’s Business Leadership Award: Cyndi Robbins, owner of Poland Spring Resort.

The Ken Additon-Small Business Advocacy Award: Michael Dostie, owner of J. Dostie Jewelers

The Icon Award: Simones’ Hot Dog Stand

The Community Service Award: Kora Shrine Center

The Business Leadership Award: Geiger

The President’s Award: Lewiston High School state champion soccer team

The Outstanding Chamber Member Award: Life Center at John F. Murphy Homes

The annual meeting is scheduled for Jan. 26 at the Ramada Inn. Tickets will go on sale in a few weeks.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *